November 2017 Luncheon

Date: November 28, 2017
Time: 11:30 AM - 1:15 PM
Venue: PNC Arena

 Join us on Tuesday, November 28, 2017 for a lunch program at PNC Arena.

Registration is closed for this event...ope to see you at the nxt NAIOP event.

"The Fabric of the Warehouse District"

Due to its proximity to the rail lines, the Warehouse District was once the hub of Raleigh’s industrial activity. Many of the buildings fell out of use during the 1950’s and were in a state of disrepair until a recent resurgence of retail and office development. The heart of the redveloped warehouse district is a spirit of entrepreneurship and an appreciation for arts and culture. With projects such as Citrix and the upcoming The Dillion, Union Station, and Morgan Food Hall, redevelopment is bringing jobs and residents back to this historic district. Join NAIOP as we hear from panelists integral to the redevelopment about the current and future state of Raleigh’s Warehouse District.

Panelists Include:
Roberta Fox, Assistant Director, Design+Planning, City of Raleigh
Niall Hanley, Owner, Hibernian Hospitality Group
Steve Schuster, Principal, Clearscapes
Mike Smith, President/COO, Kane Realty

Moderated by:
Mary Ann Baldwin, Vice President of Marketing & Business Development, Holt Brothers Construction; Raleigh City Council

Registered Attendees*
  • Angela Carter , LeChase Construction
  • Laurent De Comarmond, JDavis Architects
  • Gregory Tadd, The Whiting-Turner Construction Company
  • Robert Tomlinson, The Whiting-Turner Contracting Company
  • Kellie Ford, S&ME, Inc.
  • Jerry Beckman, SEPI Engineering & Construction
  • McKenzie Wilson, Grubb Ventures
  • Gregg Sandreuter, Beacon Partners
  • Christine McDonald, JDavis
  • Tim Baucom, J&J Flooring Group
  • Charles Hoffman, Mid-Atlantic Associates
  • Stephanie Sanders, Poyner Spruill LLP
  • Rick Emerick, Income Properties
  • Whitney Rodgers, Solutions pdm
  • John Manning, First Bank
  • Gretchen Saussy, Sigmon Construction
  • Brian Reece, Xceligent
  • Ford Robertson, Kilpatrick Townsend & Stockton LLP
  • Chad Parker, Gensler
  • Dan Donecker, Lynch Mykins Structural Engineers, PC
  • Hunter Burnette, Shelco LLC
  • Terri Meyers, Froehling & Rob ertson, Inc.
  • Hooker Manning, Kane Realty Corporation
  • Tina Barnard, Tina Barnard Designs, LLC
  • Martin Borden, Paragon Bank
  • Brandon White, Kimley-Horn
  • John Livingston, Kilpatrick Townsend & Stockton LLP
  • Carrie Myers-Van Berkel, Storr Office Environments
  • Jennifer Hall, Ellis & Winters LLP
  • Bob Brooks, Barker Construction Group
  • Brian DiDiano, Barringer Construction
  • Cindy Suarez, Knoll, Inc
  • Sam Crutchfield, Grubb Ventures
  • Kimberly Ripberger, Bernard Robinson & Company, L.L.P.
  • Chad Tate, Rodgers
  • William Wingfield, ECS Southeast, LLP
  • William Harrington, Shelco LLC
  • Nicole Farmer, IA Interior Architects
  • Thomas Teabo, Bohler Engineering NC, PLLC
  • Jane Thurman, Thorburn Associates
  • Justine DAndrea, Ramey Kemp & Associates
  • Rynal Stephenson, Ramey Kemp & Associates
  • Rick Slater, McAdams
  • Andy Padiak, McAdams
  • Frank Werner, Oldcastle, Inc.
  • Chad Melton, Storr Flooring Solutions
  • Mark Jones, Sigmon Construction
  • Chris Johnson, CALYX Engineers + Consultants
  • Kaler Walker, Lincoln Harris
  • Grady Jackson, First Tennessee Bank
  • Timothy Hess, KCI Associates
  • tony jordan, Resolute Building Company
  • Miles Tew, ATCOM BTS
  • Mike Ferguson, Barnhill Contracting
  • David Wagner, K&L Gates LLP
  • Jessika Douglas, RDK Engineers, An NV5 Company
  • Jordan Brewer, Kimley-Horn
  • Nancy Padgett, Brady Trane Service, Inc.
  • Francis Bagbey, Smith Anderson Law Firm
  • Matt Chambers, Clancy & Theys Construction Company
  • Jenn Bosser, City of Raleigh
  • Scott Cutler, Brasfield & Gorrie
  • Brian Russell, Brasfield & Gorrie
  • Matt Winters, Tri Properties, Inc.
  • Ryan Gaylord, Tri Properties Inc.
  • Neil Gray, JDavis
  • Andy Holland, SunTrust Bank
  • Liz Grantham, Clark Nexsen
  • Michael Thornton, Smith Anderson Blount Dorsett Mitchell & Jernigan, LLP
  • Allen York, Smith Anderson Blount Dorsett Mitchell & Jernigan, LLP
  • Tonya Powell, Shanahan McDougal, PLLC
  • Tom Schipporeit, ECS Southeast, LLP
  • Anne Bradley, Cline Design Associates, PA
  • Tom Fritsch, CBRE | Raleigh
  • Corissa Hogan, Storr Office Environments
  • Lauren Guy, HH Architecture
  • William Ritter, Thomas, Judy & Tucker, P.A.
  • Davis Roach, Smith Anderson Blount Dorsett Mitchell & Jernigan, LLP
  • Cindy Hoffman, ESP Associates, PA
  • Michael Frongello, Smith Anderson Blount Dorsett Mitchell & Jernigan, LLP
  • Jennifer Sisak, Gilbane Building Company
  • Mike Burriss, MBP, Inc.
  • Greg Bunn, PE, Metromont Corporation
  • Angela Carter, LeChase Construction
  • James Briglia, HH Architecture
  • Michael Sabodish, NOVA Engineering & Environmental Inc
  • Valoree Eikinas, Calyx Engineers + Consultants
  • Steve Hess, Danis Construction

  • * list only includes attendees that have registered online.
Location Map